Eddie Reese began his illustrious swimming career as a two-time state champion in the 200m individual medley at Mainland High School in Florida. In 1963 at the University of Florida he became the first swimmer in school history to win five SEC titles. After coaching at Florida and Auburn he accepted the job at the University of Texas in 1979. Under his guidance the Longhorns have won 10 NCAA National Championships (1981, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1992, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2010). Texas' 10 titles are second all-time behind Michigan & Ohio State's 11. His teams have won an amazing 31 consecutive conference titles including 17 SWC (1980-1996) and every Big 12 title (14) since the league was formed in 1996. He has coached 42 individual NCAA champions, 31 NCAA champion relays, 204 All-Americans and 26 Olympians who have won 29 gold medals. In 1992 he coached the United States men's swimming team at the Olympics in Barcelona, Spain. Reese has been voted NCAA Men's Swimming Coach of the Year eight times: 1981, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1992, 1996, 2000, 2001. Reese was inducted into the Texas Sports Hall of Fame as part of the class of 2002.

Eddie Reese

@2023 by Raw.etc. Proudly created with Wix.com