Warren Woodson was one of the most successful coaches in football history. His coaching stops included Texarkana Junior College, Arkansas State Teachers, Hardin-Simmons, Arizona, New Mexico State, Trinity, and New Mexico Highlands during 40 years (1927-1966). He is credited with inventing the Wing-T formation and six of his backfield players won a total of nine national rushing titles. By the end of his career, he was tied for fifth place among the all-time national total-victory leaders, behind such greats as Amos Alonzo Stagg and Paul "Bear" Bryant. Woodson led his teams to 10 bowl games where they compiled a 7-2-1 record. His teams also won a total of 11 championships and two co-titles. Woodson was honored as National Coach of the Year in 1960, and in 1977 he was inducted into the Texas Sports Hall of Fame.

Warren Woodson

@2023 by Raw.etc. Proudly created with Wix.com